TNSrecords Vol.3 – ‘These Troublesome Thinkers’ (Double CD)

In stock

SKU: TNS020 Categories: , , , Tags: , , ,


42 tracks of underground punk from the UK and the rest of the world across two CDs. We are really proud of our third compilation and think it is our best one yet.

“In 2008 we released TNS volume 1: ‘Music By People Who Drink Cider in the Gutter’, which was our first release as a label. The fact that we have made it to our 20th release and our 3rd compilation is something that we never expected, but also something we are really pleased about, especially as it’s all been done on a non-profit basis whilst trying to balance it with other commitments, such as full time jobs.

TNS simply couldn’t exist without the help of everyone who buys our releases, supports us and obviously all the bands involved.

This compilation is a collective release between ourselves and all the bands who feature and it could not have happened without their help.

All of these bands work very hard for very little (or no) financial gain, because they love the music they play and the amazing community our music scene provides, which stretches worldwide. If you can help them out by picking up their other albums and EPs or by watching them live (or even by putting them on in your town or city… seriously if we can do it, anyone can) we know it means everything to them.

The underground scene is thriving at the moment despite the fact that we are facing such difficult times politically and socially, so lets keep it that way. Support your local bands, promoters, fanzines and radio shows and they will continue to go from strength to strength and exist outside of the commercial world.

This album is just a snapshot of the bands we listen to and have worked with. There are so many more amazing bands everywhere who also deserve your support, some of which have been on previous compilations/releases and many whom we are yet to even hear.

The possibilities are endless” The Steal

Big Cheese Review

‘Another calamitous cavalcade of the best of UK ska and punk’ It’s been said before and will no doubt again, but TNS Records’ tireless efforts in the name of the UK ska / punk scene are some of the most worthwhile we’ve had since the late 1990s.

May marks the release of their third compilation and you can bet they’ve held no punches when it comes to picking the roster. Showcasing 42 tracks of raw, genre-spanning talent, which ranges from 2tone to thrash to pumping D&B, the record is a circus funhouse of a release with surprises around every turn.

Thrumming with energy and fierce effervescence, this one could be the new soundtrack to the summer. Get it while it’s hot!’ – 5 STARS. Tom Williams.


1) Hated Til Proven – Black Bloc

2) Stand Out Riot – Live For Nothing

3) Dead Subverts – Rotten Tongues

4) Mighty Midgets – Burn After Rolling

5) Bootscraper – Blow The Man Down

6) Random Hand – Tales of Intervention

7) BrainDead – To This Day

8) Black Star Dub Collective – Laviathan

9) Revenge of the Psychotronic Man – Booze Time

10) Population – Start A War

11) Stars Burn Stripes – Bringing Back The Days

12) Drones – Shells Fall, Pins Pulled

13) Down and Outs – Tourist in a Tenement

14) The Dead Class – Pulse and a Heartache

15) Acid Drop – Johnny

16) Ignored – Utopia Brings Comfort (To Some)

17) Murderburgers – Unemployment Here I Come

18) Sense of Urgency – This Decay

19) No Fealty – Strict Sea Water Diet

20) Just Add Monsters – Dead Inside

21) Egos at the Door – Rumble In The Jungle. Horus vs. Jesus


CD 2

1) From the Cradle to the Rave – 48 years

2) Beat The Red Light – Solanum

3) Broken Aris- Felix

4) X Ray Cat Trio – Hail Hail

5) Officer Down – Ammunation

6) Zapiain – Overrated

7) Sounds of Swami – Get Your Head Checked

8) China Shop Bull – Sandblaster

9) Faintest Idea – Too Bad

10) ICH – If Jesus Loves Me

11) Roughneck Riot – This Is Our Day

12) Almeida – Kinslayer

13) Rising Strike – Sane In Insane Places

14) Fist of the North Star – Voices

15) Only Strangers – The Amalgamation of Crispin Glover

16) The Kirkz – Enemies

17) Autonomads – Nobody’s Winning Here

18) All People – I’m Not Done Yet

19) Leagues Apart – Rampant Horse is Rampant

20) The Dangerous Aces – Endless Bullshit

21) The Liabilities – Goo

Cat #: TNS020

Label: TNSrecords

Release Date: April, 2012

Additional information

Weight 0.09 kg