The Magnificent – Pay The Crimes


In stock

SKU: DCD183 Categories: , Tag:


The Magnificent is Jimmy Islip (vocals / guitar), Matt Colmer (vocals / guitar), Charlie Batten (drums) & Carl Glover (bass). They have been playing music together since their pre-teens (including That Fucking Tank, Buzzkill and Eighty Six) until finally settling as the Magnificent in late 2006. Their music has been compared to popular U.S punk stuff like Rancid, Gaslight Anthem, Green Day and The Hold Steady to name a few but their sound is definitely English and owes more to the Clash than anything else. ‘Pay The Crimes’ is their first full-length album and showcases their honest lyrics and straight-up song writing. The album features contributions from Paul Rafferty of HOT CLUB DE PARIS and Rob Taylor from Wakefield band PYLON.

Track listing

1. Billy Anonymous

2. Party Prince

3. Doctor & the Freeze-Up

4. Six Beers

5. Search Party

6. Broken Record

7. Citizen X

8. It’s Not Enough

9. Diana Boredom



Cat #: BTRC

Label: Boss Tuneage

Additional information

Weight 0.09 kg