Vanilla Pod – Poets On Payday


Out of stock

SKU: BTRC106 Category: Tag:


Norfolk’s VANILLA POD are one of the most consistent touring bands in the UK pop-punk underground and are back with their fifth album and first new recordings in five years. We think it’s easily their best offering to date which showcases many a fine song you may already recognise from their live set. Sharing members with bands such as TOY DOLLS, BILLY NO MATES and GOOBER PATROL, the POD have even enlisted Olga from the TOY DOLLS to lay down some guitar on this album. POETS ON PAYDAY features nine brand new tracks complemented by two previously unreleased bonus tracks from the sessions for their two previous albums (Surrounded By Idiots and Third Time Lucky) capturing VANILLA POD at their melodic best.

Track listing

1. Saturday Night

2. Fools And Horses

3. Soul Glow

4. Promise

5. Walk Of Shame

6. Best Intentions

7. Goose Down

8. 4130

9. Rules


Bonus Tracks:

10. Misused (from Third Time Luck Recording session)

11. Situation (From Surrounded By Idiots Recording Session)


Cat #: BTRC

Label: Boss Tuneage

Additional information

Weight 0.09 kg