World/ Inferno Friendship Society – The Anarchy and the Ecstasy


Out of stock

SKU: GnR037 Category: Tag:


2011 album from the world’s premier gang of anarchist glamour ghouls! With a full horn section, baby grand piano, Punk guitar, five-string bass, and dueling male/female vocals – the freedom fightin’, Punk-as-world-music cult that is the World/Inferno Friendship Society channels Phillip K. Dick, Kurt Weill, and Jonathan Richman on The Anarchy and The Ecstasy<
Track list:

“I Am Sick of People Being Sick of My Shit”

“The Disarming Smile”

“Canonize Philip K. Dick, Ok”

“Thirteen Years Without Peter King”

“They Talk of Nora’s Badness”

“The Politics of Passing Out”

“Jake and Eggers”

“Lean Times for Heroes”

“The Apple Was Eve”

“The Mighty Raritan”

Cat #: GnR037

Label: Gunner Records

Release Date: Match 2011


Additional information

Weight 0.09 kg