Southport – Armchair Supporters LP


Out of stock

SKU: BTRC113 Category: Tags: , ,


ARMCHAIR SUPPORTERS is the long awaited follow up to SOUTHPORT’s debut Nothing Is Easy album. It’s almost a decade since Nothing Is Easy was released, but SOUTHPORT are back with a bang and with arguably their strongest line up to date, featuring original SNUFF member Simon Wells on Guitar and Vocals joined by Dec Kelly (MIDWAY STILL) on Drums and Lloyd Chambers (BLOCKO) on bass. This isn’t another bog standard punk album – the thirteen tracks on offer show a significant progression in SOUTHPORT’s sound, where the trademark killer song writing and up-tempo melodic punk is complemented by 60’s mod power-pop sensibilities and a driving Hammond organ

FORMAT: Limited Edition 12″ Coloured Vinyl LP (320 copies only)

Track listing


1. Days Like TheseÂÂ

2. Snakes and LaddersÂÂ

3. CalypsoÂÂ

4. White LightningÂÂ

5. Falling ManÂÂ

6. Tighten UpÂÂ

7. Edge of SomethingÂÂ

8. Have it Both WaysÂÂ

9. Summat for NothinÂÂ

10. Disco 3000ÂÂ

11. A Little RainÂÂ

12. New Oi For JakeÂÂ

13. Optimism


Cat #: BTRC

Label: Boss Tuneage

Additional information

Weight 0.251 kg