Mischief Brew – Smash The Windows 12″


Out of stock

SKU: GnR001 Category: Tags: ,


“Smash The Windows” is an experiment in insanity, an attempt to blow the folk-punk template to pieces! Instrumental cameos include accordion, clarinet, marimba, and various metal objects clanged/banged upon. Guest appearances by members of World/Inferno, Guignol, Evil Robot Us’, and Leftover Crack. The “Bakenal” EP set the stage: here, we have more tales of jaded drunkards, anarchist witches, and revolting nomads. Enjoy!

Track list:

1. The Reinvention Of The Printing Press

2. Citizens Drive

3. Lightning Knock The Power Out

4. Nomads Revolt

5. The Lowly Carpenter

6. Ten Thousand Fleas

7. Swing Against The Nazis

8. From The Rooftops

9. The Gypsy, The Punk & The Fool (A Tale)

10. Roll Me Through The Gates Of Hell

11. Ain’t It The Life

12. A Liquor Never Brewed (with Guignol)

13. Departure Arrival


Cat #: GnR001

Label: Gunner Records

Release Date: July 2005

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg