Knife Club – We Are Knife Club (Vinyl)


In stock

SKU: TNS093v Categories: ,


**This is a pre-order. The album will be posted during the week of release on 1st May. Please order other items separately if you want to receive them sooner!**

It’s finally time to reveal all about the elusive Knife Club. After months of teasing and tongue in cheek promotion, we can reveal that Knife Club is actually a new project for members of several TNS bands.

Knife Club feature Zoë Barrow (Casual Nausea) and Andy Davies (Revenge Of The Psychotronic Man/TNSrecords) on vocals, Eliott Verity (Nosebleed) on guitar/vocals, Dan Flanagan (Haest/Matilda’s Scoundrels) on guitar, Dani Rascal (Faintest Idea) on bass/vocals and Chris ‘Big Hands’ Hinsley (Revenge of…) on drums.

The band formed after a drunken night in Hastings and have since been building up interest in a secretive fashion whilst also booking gigs at Rebellion Festival, Manchester Punk Festival and Wotsit Called Fest, alongside a series of club gigs in the UK and Denmark. They have also been negotiating the logistical nightmare of travelling hundreds of miles for band practises, a bitter North/South divide and justifying why they are together at random gigs in random places at random times.

Obviously many of the gigs have been cancelled due to Coronavirus, but the band wanted to release the record as planned. What better than 22 minutes of furious punk rock to get you through self isolation.

The band could be considered a fusion of the members other bands. But there was also an attempt to bring something new to the table. There are moments of hardcore punk aggression, a garage edge to the guitar sound and lots of melody and sing-a-long choruses.

The album was recorded and produced at Organ Works by Ben Hannah of Nosebleed fame in January 2020. It was actually only the second time the whole band had been in the same room since they formed.
The music video was produced by Scott Thompson.

Pressing: 300 Blood Red vinyl


Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg